Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Stylistica Marginalica
4 juin 2016

Welcome post

Hello my dear guests,

My name is Anna, I am a feminist and a fashion critic, a VERY VERY opinionated one. I am going to post here my thoughts about style, fashion, costume history and about feminism, of course.

The blog will be in French and in English. I'm doing mistakes in both languages. So grammar nazi are highly welcomed.

From time to time I will be posting here photos of women tagged “ru_herself” in homage to Nadya Plungyan. She created the so-called community in livejournal, where there are photos of women who look directly into the camera, without trying to be pretty. Those photos are very different from the majority of mass media image of women. I found this idea very empowering and will post this kind or similar kind of photos. I will also post about great women here.

You may have a question, what it has to deal with fashion. Well, I have my own conception of fashion and archetypes. I’m convinced that style is a reflection of a personality. If yours is a great one, or a smart one – you are definitely stylish.

Welcome!

 

Chèr(e)s ami(e)s,

Je me présente : je m'appelle Anna et je suis une féminuste et une fashion critic qui est très très critique. Je vais partager avec vous mes idées et réflexions sur la mode, le style, l'histoire de costume et le féminisme.

Ce blog sera en anglais et en français. Sachant que je fais les fautes en ces deux langues, je vous invite à me corriger si vous le souhaitez. En revanche, je précise que les féminitifs ne seront pas corrigés, j'écris exprès comme ça.

Sur certain des mes messages il y aura des photos de femmes sou le mot-clé "ru_herself". En fait, il existe une communauté sur livejournal.com qui porte le même nom. Son inventrice est Nadia Plunguyan. Tout le monde est invité à poster les photos des femmes à conditions que ces femmes regardent tout droit dans l'objectif sans ayant pour l'objectif à plaire au spéctateur. Je trouve ces images très féministes. Je pense poster ce genre d'images ainsi que les images des grandes femmes.

Je tiens au fait que le style est indissosiable à la personalité de chaqun(e). Je suis convaincue que si vous avez le cran, vous avez du stile.

Soyez bienvenu(e)s !

Photo: Rita Levi-Montalcini, scientist in medicine, italian, Nobel prize 1986.

Rita_Levi_Moltancini

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Stylistica Marginalica
Publicité
Archives
Publicité